Please Note:

Prices subject to exchange rate fluctuations.

A Composer's Insight Volume 1 Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind Band

Out of stock: can be ordered

A Composer's Insight, Volume 1 – with a foreword by Michael Colgrass – is the first in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, “behind-the-notes” perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Timothy Broege, Michael Colgrass, Michael Daugherty, David Gillingham, John Harbison, Karel Husa, Alfred Reed and others.




Specific References

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.